Remove apps and custom integrations from your workspace

How to remove an app or custom integration depends on who built it and how it’s configured. We’ve put together this handy guide to take you through everything you need to know.

The basics

Note: only the person who added an app or integration to a private channel can remove it.

 

Remove an app

Remove an app

Remove a configuration/authorisation

Third-party and Slack-built apps

  1. From your desktop, visit Slack’s App Directory.
  2. Select Manage in the top right.
  3. Choose Apps from the list in the left-side column.
  4. Find and select the app you want to remove.
  5. Third-party apps:
    • Scroll down to Remove Application and select Remove App.

    Slack-built apps:

    • Click the  pencil icon, then select Remove. (If there's only one configuration set up, you won't see the pencil icon — simply click Remove.)

Workspace token apps

The Asana, GitHub, Slack Foundry, Sentry and Zendesk apps were all built using a legacy framework. To uninstall one of these apps from your workspace, follow the steps below:

  1. From your desktop, visit Slack's App Directory.
  2. Search for the app you want to remove.
  3. From the app's page, click Settings.
  4. From the menu, choose Workspace access.
  5. Click Uninstall app.
  1. From your desktop, visit Slack’s App Directory.
  2. Select Manage in the top right.
  3. Choose Apps from the list in the left-side column.
  4. Find and select the app you’d like to modify.
  5. Third-party apps:
    • Under Authorisations, click the  rubbish bin icon next to the setup you’d like to remove.

    Slack-built apps:

    • Click the  pencil icon, then select Disable in the top right.


Remove a custom integration

  1. From your desktop, visit Slack’s App Directory.
  2. Select Manage in the top right.
  3. From the left-side column, select Custom Integrations.
  4. Find and select the custom integration you'd like to remove.
  5. Click the  pencil icon next to the configuration you want to modify.
  6. Click Remove to delete the configuration. Or, click Disable to turn it off.
Who can use this feature?
  • By default, all members except for guests
  • Available on FreeStandardPlus and Enterprise Grid subscriptions