Manage workflows you collaborate on

Who can use this feature?
  • All members with permission to create or collaborate on workflows
  • Standard, Plus and Enterprise Grid subscriptions

If you’ve created a workflow or you have been added as a collaborator, learn how to edit, unpublish or delete a workflow and manage other collaborators.

 

Edit a workflow

Change or remove steps

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Workflow Builder from the menu.
  3. At the top of the screen, click the Your workflows tab.
  4. Next to the workflow you want to modify, click the   three dots icon. Then, select Edit.
  5. Click Edit next to the workflow’s trigger or a step, then make changes and click Save
  6. If your workflow is live, click Publish changes in the top right.

Note:It’s not currently possible to modify how a workflow is launched but you can change the channel a workflow starts from.

Update a workflow’s title or icon

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Workflow Builder from the menu.
  3. At the top of the screen, click the Your workflows tab.
  4. Next to the workflow you want to change, click the three dots icon, then select Edit.
  5. Click the Settings tab.
  6. Click Edit next to the the setting you want to change. 
  7. Make changes, then click Save.

 

Download a workflow

Download a workflow to save it as a JSON file to your computer. Once you’ve downloaded a workflow file, you can import it to Workflow Builder to create a new workflow automatically.

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Workflow Builder from the menu.
  3. At the top of the screen, click the Your workflows tab.
  4. Next to the workflow you want to download, click the   three dots icon, then select Download a workflow file.
  5. Click Save.

 

Manage collaborators

If a teammate moves to another department or starts working on another project, you might not need them to collaborate on your workflow any more. Any collaborator on a workflow can add or remove other collaborators, and you can remove yourself as well.

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Workflow Builder from the menu.
  3. At the top of the screen, click the Your workflows tab.
  4. Next to a workflow, click the   three dots icon and select Edit.
  5. Click the Settings tab.
  6. Next to Collaborators, select Manage.
  7. Open the drop-down menu and click on someone’s name to add them as a collaborator. To remove a collaborator, click Remove next to their name in the list below the drop-down menu.

Tip: If you remove yourself as a collaborator by mistake, ask another collaborator to add you back.

 

Unpublish or delete a workflow

Unpublish a workflow

Unpublish a workflow to remove members’ access to it in a channel. You and other collaborators can view and update an unpublished workflow, then republish it for members to start using again.

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Workflow Builder from the menu.
  3. At the top of the screen, click the Your workflows tab.
  4. Next to the workflow you want to unpublish, click the   three dots icon and then click Edit.
  5. Select Unpublish.

Delete a workflow

Deleting a workflow is permanent and cannot be reversed.

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Workflow Builder from the menu.
  3. At the top of the screen, click the Your workflows tab.
  4. Next to the workflow you want to delete, click the   three dots icon and then click Edit.
  5. Select Delete, then click Delete again.

Note: When you delete or unpublish a workflow, it will stop running for anyone currently using it and members will no longer be able to launch it.