Upgrade or downgrade a paid plan

Workspace Owners and members who upgraded a workspace can make plan changes. Here are the options available:

  • Upgrade from the Standard plan to the Plus plan
  • Downgrade from the Plus plan to the Standard plan
  • Downgrade from a paid plan to the free version of Slack

Note: If you're currently using a paid plan on a free trial, you may need to contact us to downgrade your plan. 


Upgrade from Standard to Plus

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Settings & administration, then Billing from the menu.
  3. From the Overview tab, choose Change plan.
  4. Choose Upgrade to Plus plan.
  5. Click Preview Changes.
  6. Select Review Order, then click Purchase Plus to finish.

Note: Customers in the European Union paying by credit card may be required to use two-factor authentication during checkout. Learn more about strong customer authentication for Slack purchases


Downgrade from Plus to Standard

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Settings & administration, then Billing from the menu.
  3. From the Overview tab, choose Change plan.
  4. Select Downgrade to Standard plan.
  5. Click Preview Changes.
  6. Select Confirm Plan Change.


Downgrade to free plan

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Settings & administration, then Billing from the menu.
  3. From the Overview tab, choose Change plan.
  4. Choose either Switch immediately to Free plan or Switch to Free plan upon renewal.
  5. Click Preview Changes.
  6. Check the box at the bottom of the page to confirm the change.
  7. Click Downgrade Slack.


What to keep in mind

When moving from a paid plan to the free plan, keep the following in mind:

Messages, files, and apps

The message, file, and app limits for the free version of Slack will be reapplied to your workspace.

Slack Connect

Channels shared with people outside your company will immediately disconnect. Each organization will retain a copy of the channel. 

Guest accounts

Guest accounts will be deactivated (but you can reactivate them as full members if you’d like).

Channel email addresses You can continue using existing channel email addresses, but you won't be able to create any new ones.
Workflow Builder

Any workflows created with Workflow Builder during the trial will remain active and count towards your workspace’s app limit. You won’t be able to create new workflows, but Workspace Owners/Admins and members who created workflows can remove existing workflows if they’d like.

Credits If applicable, we'll credit your workspace account with Slack credits equal to the cost of any unused portion of your paid plan.

 

Who can use this feature?
  • Workspace Owners and members who upgraded a workspace
  • Standard and Plus plans