Upgrade or downgrade a paid subscription

Workspace owners and members who upgraded a workspace can make subscription changes. Here are the options available:

  • Upgrade from the Standard subscription to the Plus subscription
  • Downgrade from the Plus subscription to the Standard subscription
  • Downgrade from a paid subscription to the free version of Slack

Note: If you're currently using a paid subscription on a free trial, you may need to contact us to downgrade your subscription. 


Upgrade from Standard to Plus

  1. From your desktop, click on your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Settings & administration, then Billing from the menu.
  3. From the Overview tab, choose Change subscription.
  4. Choose Upgrade to Plus subscription.
  5. Click on Preview changes.
  6. Select Review order, then click Purchase Plus to finish.

Note: Customers in the European Union paying by credit card may be required to use two-factor authentication during checkout. Learn more about strong customer authentication for Slack purchases


Downgrade from Plus to Standard

  1. From your desktop, click on your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Settings & administration, then Billing from the menu.
  3. From the Overview tab, choose Change subscription.
  4. Select Downgrade to Standard subscription.
  5. Click on Preview changes.
  6. Select Confirm subscription change.


Downgrade to free subscription

  1. From your desktop, click on your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Settings & administration, then Billing from the menu.
  3. From the Overview tab, choose Change subscription.
  4. Choose either Switch immediately to Free subscription or Switch to Free subscription upon renewal.
  5. Click on Preview changes.
  6. Tick the box at the bottom of the page to confirm the change.
  7. Click on Downgrade Slack.


What to bear in mind.

When moving from a paid subscription to the free subscription, bear the following in mind:

Messages, files and apps

The message, file and app limits for the free version of Slack will be reapplied to your workspace.

Slack Connect

Channels shared with people outside your company will immediately disconnect. Each organisation will retain a copy of the channel. 

Guest accounts

Guest accounts will be deactivated (but you can reactivate them as full members, if you wish).

Channel email addresses You can continue using existing channel email addresses, but you won’t be able to create any new ones.
Workflow Builder

Any workflows created with Workflow Builder during the trial will remain active and count towards your workspace’s app limit. You won’t be able to create new workflows, but workspace owners/admins and members who created workflows can remove existing workflows if they wish.

Credits If applicable, we'll credit your workspace account with Slack credits equal to the cost of any unused portion of your paid subscription.

 

Who can use this feature?
  • Workspace owners and members who upgraded a workspace
  • Standard and Plus subscriptions