Upgrade or downgrade a paid plan

Workspace Owners and members who upgraded a workspace can make plan changes. Here are the options available:

  • Upgrade from the Standard plan to the Plus plan
  • Downgrade from the Plus plan to the Standard plan
  • Downgrade from a paid plan to the Free plan

Note: Want to cancel a paid plan but continue using Slack? You can downgrade to the Free plan. To stop paying right away, follow the steps below and choose Switch immediately to the Free plan.


Upgrade from Standard to Plus

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Billing from the menu.
  3. From the Overview tab, choose Change plan.
  4. Choose Upgrade to Plus plan.
  5. Click Preview Changes.
  6. Select Review Order, then click Purchase to finish.

Note: Customers in the European Union paying by credit card may be required to use two-factor authentication during checkout. To learn more, visit Strong customer authentication for Slack purchases


Downgrade from Plus to Standard

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Billing from the menu.
  3. From the Overview tab, choose Change plan.
  4. Select Downgrade to Standard plan.
  5. Click Preview Changes.
  6. Select Confirm Plan Change.


Downgrade to Free plan

  1. From your desktop, click your workspace name in the top left.
  2. Select Billing from the menu.
  3. From the Overview tab, choose Change plan.
  4. Choose either Switch immediately to Free plan or Switch to Free plan upon renewal.
  5. Click Preview Changes.
  6. Check the box at the bottom of the page to confirm the change.
  7. Click Downgrade Slack.


What to keep in mind

When moving from a paid plan to the Free plan, keep the following in mind:

Messages and file storage

Message and file storage limits will change. Only the most recent 10,000 messages will be viewable and searchable. Once you pass the 5GB file storage limit, Slack will archive older files as new files are uploaded.

Apps Your workspace can have up to 10 third-party or custom apps. If you're over the limit, you won't be able to install any additional apps.
Feature availability

Guest accounts will be deactivated, but can be reactivated as full members. Shared channels will no longer be shared, but each workspace will keep a copy. The Email app will be deactivated immediately.

Credits If applicable, we'll credit your workspace account with Slack credits equal to the cost of any unused portion of your paid plan.

 

Who can use this feature?
  • Workspace Owners and members who upgraded a workspace
  • Standard and Plus plans